CRCBR held its annual meeting on Thursday, December 5, 2019, where individuals were recognized for their contributions to the organization and the Charlotte Region.

Tracy Dodson Assistant City Manager for the City of Charlotte, sat down with special guests Rob Pressley, Coldwell Banker Commercial – MECA; Mike Harrell, Beacon Partners; Lyle Darnall, Edens; and Tim Cooksey, Lowes to discuss the evolution of South End and trends they’re seeing in the area.

The membership also approved the new 2020 officers and directors. Their board service will begin on January 1, 2020.

Click here to view photos from the event.

2019 Annual Award Winners

  • Corporate Associate of the Year Megan Bailey, Regus Group
    The Corporate Associate of the Year award is bestowed upon the Corporate Associate member who made the greatest contribution of time, energy, and resources to CRCBR.
  • President’s Award – Warren Snowdon, SIOR, Foundry Commercial
    The President’s Award is given for outstanding work and contributions to CRCBR.
  • REALTOR® of the Year – Chase Monroe, CCIM, SIOR, JLL
    The REALTOR® of the Year is presented to the outstanding REALTOR® of the year, judged on REALTOR® spirit, civic activity, business accomplishments, NAR and NCAR activity.
  • Cornerstone Award – City of Charlotte Economic Development
    The Cornerstone Award recognizes the non-member individual, institution or firm that has significantly improved the economy of the Charlotte region and its image and, in particular, improved the business environment for the commercial real estate industry.

2020 Board Officers

President – Charles Neil, CCIM, Divaris Real Estate
President Elect – Marty McLaughlin, Park Commercial Real Estate
Vice President – Kim Kendall, CCIM, SIOR, Northwood Office
Secretary – Debbie Weatherby, The Tuttle Company
Treasurer – Brett Gray, CPM, Cushman & Wakefield
Immediate Past President – Rob Speir, SIOR, Colliers International
*For a full list of the 2020 CRCBR Board of Directors, visit

Thank You to Our Annual Meeting Sponsor